Tibet Regional Guide

Tibet Autonomous Region is consist by four cities of Lhasa, Chamdo, Shigatse and Nyingchi, and 3 counties of Lhoka, Nagqu and Ngari, different area is greatly illustrate traditional Tibetan culture, history, and customs, the classic tour destinations are in Lhasa and Shigatse, and popular in-depth Tibetan activities is further to the counties of Lhoka and Ngari, here will give you an brief idea of their unique feature and what to do when travel there.

Where are They

The location map of Tibetan Regions

City Guide

Practical Information of Cities in Tibet

Lhasa Travel Guide

Lhasa is the capital city of Tibet Autonomous Region and has long been the center of politics, economy, culture and religion in Tibet. Lhasa means "holy land" in Tibetan language. Lhasa is located in the valley of Lhasa River, a branch of Yarlung Tsangpo River. It is 3,658 high in altitude. .. more>

Lhasa Experience

Shigatse Travel Guide

In order to appreciate the spectacularity of ‘the third pole’, ambitious people come here from a great distance desiring to realize the dream of challenging the utmost limits of human being. And that is the charm of Everest. It is the pride of Shigatse that has become one of the most charming tourist attractions in Tibet... more>

Shigatse Experience

Nyingchi Travel Guide

“Nyingchi” means “the Grand Seat of the Sun” in the language of Tibetan. It is noted for its green mountains and clear water. The Himalayas and Tangula Mountains wind their ways from west to east like two colossal dragons and join the Henduan Mountains in the east.Nyingchi is also called “the Switzerland of Tibet” and “the Jiangnan of Tibet”...more>

Nyingchi Experience

Chamdo Travel Guide

Located in eastern Tibet, Chamdo prefecture is contiguous with Sichuan Province to the east, Yunnan Province to the south and Qinghai Province to the north. Chamdo has complicated geographic situations, different topographies, various climatic conditions and dense forests. Chamdo is dissected by Dricku River, Tsarchu River and Gyermo Nguchu River, which flow through the region...more>

Chamdo Experience

Lhokha Travel Guide

Lhokha Prefecture is known as the birthplace of the Tibetan people. It lies to the south of Mt. Kailash and the Nyainqentanglha Mountains, along the middle and lower reaches of the Yarlung Tsangpo River, and enjoys a comparatively mild climate.The prefecture covers an area of around 80,000 km...more>

Lhokha Experience

Nagqu Travel Guide

Nagqu is in the northern of Tibet. The name "Nagqu" comes from the Nagqu River which is the upper reaches of the Nujiang River. In the past, the river was also called "Heihe" (Black River). Today, "Nagqu" is generally referred to as Nagqu Prefecture. The Nagqu Prefecture Committee and the Nagqu Prefecture Administration are located in Nagqu Town...more>

Nagqu Experience

Ngari Travel Guide

Located in the western Tibet Autonomous Region, Ngari Prefecture borders India, Nepal and Indian Kashmir and is contiguous with Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region, China, to the north and Shigatse, Tibet to the south. Ngari is known as the “roof of the roof of the world” and the most “Tibetan” part of Tibet...more>

Ngari Experience